About the Zeitgeist Project

Zeitgeist is a collaborative music endeavor featuring members of the progressive rock bands Happy The Man, Oblivion Sun, and the Pedal Giant Animals project. This recording project started out as an idea for a Happy The Man reunion CD, but evolved to include many other musicians so another project was born! The music will be produced in the studios of the respective artists and at Crafty Hands Studio using state of the art recording technologies as well as some old school hardware and techniques. The project musicians have quite an extensive history in the music business and have performed on many records, some of which are shown below:

This unique gathering of such great musicians promises to deliver a beautiful and exciting musical experience.

The Artists:
Frank Wyatt: Compositions, Keyboards, Engineering, Project Management
Stan Whitaker: Guitars and Vocals
Kit Watkins: Keyboards
Rick Kennell: Bass Guitar
Mike Beck: Percussion
Cliff Fortney: Vocals
Ron Riddle: Drums
David Rosenthal: Keyboards
Joe Bergamini: Drums
Bill Brasso: Drums
David Hughes: Bass Guitar
Chris Mack: Drums
Peter Princiotto: Orchestration, Sitar
Andrew Colyer: Keyboards
Richard Shaeer: Studio Gear Support
Michael Phipps: Artwork

This collection will include these ten tracks, and maybe more!:

1.   Zeitgeist 
2.   Leaving
3.   Twelve Jumps
4.   Eleventh Hour
5.   The Approach
6.   Fred's Song
7.   To Venus (Perelandra Mvt. I, Andante) 
8.   The Green Lady (Perelandra Mvt. II, Allegretto con moto) 
9.   The Golden Feast (Perelandra Mvt.III, Allegro) 
10. Blessed Be He (Perelandra Mvt. IV, Presto)